General information
ADA Compliance
Administrative Rules
Attorney information
Bondsman information
Case Statistics
Case Subtypes
Court Scheduling
Docket Fees
Family Law Self Help Center
Holiday Schedule
Judge information
Jury information
Local Rules
Other Links
Parking Map
Phone Numbers
Records Access

Mobile friendly site

Copyright 1998-2018
18th Judicial District



In Sedgwick County, district judges are elected in partisan elections. A term is four years. If a vacancy is created due to a death, resignation or retirement, the governor appoints a replacement. However, this judge must stand for election in the next election year. Below is a list of the judges that make up the 18th Judicial District Court:

2019 Judge Assignments

Last updated: 01/16/19

JudgeDepartmentDivisionLocationPhone (316)
Judge Bruce BrownCriminal108-2660-5610
Judge Eric CommerCivil286-1660-5628
Judge David DahlCriminal25-4660-5602
Judge Jeff DeweyFamily Law214-4660-5621
Judge James FleetwoodChief Judge1111-1660-5611
Judge Jeffrey GoeringCivil269-1660-5626
Judge Sean HatfieldFamily Law254-2660-5625
Judge Deborah Hernandez MitchellCivil229-3660-5622
Judge Michael HoelscherCivil / Drug Court199-2660-5619
Judge Philip JourneyFamily Law15-2660-5601
Judge David KaufmanCriminal157-2660-5615
Judge Greg KeithJuvenile31900 E. Morris660-5603
Judge Linda KirbyFamily Law174-1660-5617
Judge Richard A. MacíasJuvenile81900 E. Morris660-5608
Judge Christopher MaganaCriminal97-1660-5609
Judge Faith MaughanCivil1810-3660-5618
Judge Kevin O'ConnorCriminal138-1660-5613
Judge Terry PullmanCriminal166-2660-5616
Judge Tyler RoushFamily Law244-5660-5624
Judge Robb RumseyProbate41900 E. Morris660-5604
Judge Seth RundleCriminal55-5660-5605
Judge Kevin SmithJuvenile121900 E. Morris660-5612
Judge Jeffrey SyriosCriminal2710-2660-5627
Judge Steve TernesCriminal2010-4660-5620
Judge Patrick WaltersJuvenile141900 E. Morris660-5614
Judge Eric WilliamsCriminal65-3660-5606
Judge Rodger WoodsTraffic and First Appearances75-1660-5607
Judge William WoolleyCivil2310-1660-5623